Watch Maddie & Tae’s Festive New Holiday Video, “We Need Christmas”

Watch Maddie & Tae’s Festive New Holiday Video, “We Need Christmas”

Maddie & Tae released a new video for the title track to their recent holiday EP, We Need Christmas.

Penned by the duo’s Maddie Font and Taylor Kerr with Matthew West and AJ Pruis, “We Need Christmas” is one of the two original tunes on the new EP, along with “Merry Married Christmas.” The EP also features four holiday standards: “This Christmas,” “Holly Jolly Christmas,” “O Come All Ye Faithful,” and “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home).”

“We are so proud of this project and loved recreating some of our favorite Christmas classics, as well as write some of our own,” says the duo in a release. “Making We Need Christmas was such a bright spot for us this year and we hope this project brings a little joy and peace to our fans during this difficult year.”

Watch Maddie & Tae’s new video below.

We Need Christmas Track List & Songwriters

  1. This Christmas (Donny Hathaway, Nadine McKinnor)
  2. Holly Jolly Christmas (Johnny Marks)
  3. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)
  4. Merry Married Christmas (Maddie Font, Taylor Kerr, Josh Kerr)
  5. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector)
  6. We Need Christmas (Maddie Font, Taylor Kerr, Matthew West, AJ Pruis)

photo by Curtis Hilbun,

Country News


  • Forecast
  • Currents
  • Planner