Jason Aldean Reveals Track Listing for New Album, “Rearview Town,” Including a Duet With Miranda Lambert

Jason Aldean Reveals Track Listing for New Album, “Rearview Town,” Including a Duet With Miranda Lambert

Jason Aldean revealed the track listing and songwriters on his upcoming album, Rearview Town, which will drop on April 13.

The 15-track offering, which is available for pre-order now, was helmed by longtime producer Michael Knox and features a number of well-known songwriters, including Casey Beathard, Dallas Davidson, Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy and more.

The track listing also reveals a duet with Miranda Lambert on “Drowns the Whiskey.”

“I think [the album] is going to sound a little familiar, but it’s not going to be the same,” said Jason to NCD. “I think that obviously what got me to this point was recording the kind of music I like, and over the years we created our thing . . . the way I’ve tried to describe this record is, on a lot of the albums before . . . you hear like a heavy rock influence, and on some it may be a little bit more of an R&B or hip-hop or whatever. And you’ve seen those scattered on a lot of the different records, and I think on this album, we kind of took all those and put them into one record.”

Rearview Town Track Listing & Songwriters

  1. “Dirt to Dust ” (Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)
  2. “Set It Off” (Brandon Kinney, Jody Stevens, Josh Thompson)
  3. “Girl Like You” (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler)
  4. “You Make It Easy” (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)
  5. “Gettin’ Warmed Up” (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Cole Taylor)
  6. “Blacktop Gone” Brett Beavers, Derric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)
  7. “Drowns the Whiskey” feat. Miranda Lambert (Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson)
  8. “Rearview Town” (Kelley Lovelace, Bobby Pinson, Neil Thrasher)
  9. “Love Me or Don’t” (Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)
  10. “Like You Were Mine” Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Brian White)
  11. “Better at Being Who I Am” (Casey Beathard, Wendall Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
  12. “I’ll Wait for You” (Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)
  13. “Ride All Night” (Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Houston Phillips)
  14. “Up in Smoke” (Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens)
  15. “High Noon Neon” (Tony Martin, Lee Miller, Neil Thrasher)

photo by JPA/AFF-USA

Country News


  • Forecast
  • Currents
  • Planner