CMT Announces 2020 “Next Women of Country” Class & Tour

CMT Announces 2020 “Next Women of Country” Class & Tour

CMT revealed its 2020 Next Women of Country class during its seventh annual showcase at the CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame on Nov. 12.

Martina McBride introduced the 2020 class, which included Abbey Cone, Avenue Beat, Caylee Hammack, Gabby Barrett, Hailey Whitters, Kylie Morgan, Madison Kozak, Renee Blair, Sycamore, Tiera and Walker County.

CMT also announced that Tanya Tucker will headline the 2020 CMT Next Women of Country Tour. Supporting acts, venues and ticket information will be announced in the coming weeks.

In addition, Brandi Carlile received CMT’s 2019 Impact Award for her “contributions to songwriting, recording, radio airplay, record sales, streams, media impressions, awards and touring in country music over the past year.

photos: Caylee Hammack by Curtis Hilbun; Gabby Barrett by Tammie Arroyo,

Country News


  • Forecast
  • Currents
  • Planner