Tennessee Places Record 69 On 2022-23 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll

Tennessee Places Record 69 On 2022-23 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll

Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — The University of Tennessee is represented by a department-record 69 student-athletes on the 2022-23 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll, which was announced Wednesday by league commissioner Greg Sankey.

UT winter sports teams collectively improved their overall total by 12 over the 57 who made the honor roll last year. Women’s swimming and diving led the way with 29 making the list for the second season in a row. The men’s swimming and diving team followed with 23 members earning academic honors after 20 were on the list in 2021-22.  Men’s basketball increased its total to nine, while women’s basketball was up one to eight this season.

A total of 742 student-athletes were named to the 2022-23 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll. It includes the sports of basketball, equestrian, gymnastics and swimming & diving. It is based on grades from the 2022 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.
Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the SEC Academic Honor Roll.
The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student‐athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student‐athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student‐athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non‐scholarship student‐athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student‐athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non‐remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student‐athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

University of Tennessee 2022-23 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll Members 

Men’s Basketball (9)   
Jonas Aidoo – Journalism & Electronic Media
Kent Gilbert – Recreation & Sport Management
Alec Kegler – Communication Studies
Jahmai Mashack – Psychology
Olivier Nkamhoua – Public Relations
Uros Plavsic – Recreation & Sport Management
Isaiah Sulack – Supply Chain Management
Santiago Vescovi – Management
Zakai Zeigler – Mathematics
Women’s Basketball (8)  
Tess Darby – Finance
Brooklynn Miles – Communication Studies
Sara Puckett – Kinesiology
Jessie Rennie – Therapeutic Recreation
Karoline Striplin – Journalism & Electronic Media
Marta Suárez – Journalism & Electronic Media
Jordan Walker – MS Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
Kaiya Wynn – Kinesiology
Men’s Swimming & Diving (23)  
Luke Brice – Geography
Micah Chambers – Kinesiology
Brett Champlin – Supply Chain Management
Jordan Crooks – Supply Chain Management
Jarel Dillard – Civil Engineering
Lyubomir Epitropov – Kinesiology
Jack Flanagan – Supply Chain Management
Griffin Hadley – Journalism & Electronic Media
Bryden Hattie – Advertising
Michael Houlie – Finance
Will Jackson – Accounting
Joseph Jordan – Kinesiology
Bjorn Kammann – University Exploratory
Harrison Lierz – Computer Science
Nick McCann – Biological Sciences
Jacob McDonald – Construction Science & Ag Systems
Rafael Ponce De Leon Castilla – Supply Chain Management
Jacob Reasor – Supply Chain Management
Dillon Richardson – Marketing
Gus Rothrock – Supply Chain Management
Jack Stelter – Supply Chain Management
Joey Tepper – Chemistry
Matthew Wade – Management & Human Resources
Women’s Swimming & Diving (29)  
Jordan Aurnou‐Rhees – Management
Alyssa Breslin – Hospitality & Tourism Management
Grace Cable – MS Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication
Elle Caldow – Hospitality & Tourism Management
Emma Carlton – Communication Studies
Bailey Davenport – Biological Sciences
Brooklyn Douthwright – Biomedical Engineering
Summer Eaker – Biological Sciences
Josephine Fuller – Psychology
Olivia Harper – Kinesiology
Kara Holt – Neuroscience
Samantha Huff – Marketing
Nicola Lane – Biological Sciences
Margaret Marando – Architecture
Kate McCarville – Dive Therapeutic Recreation
Mona McSharry – Kinesiology
Asia Minnes – Management
Kailee Morgan – Child & Family Studies
Amber Myers – Child & Family Studies
Claire Nguyen – Biological Sciences
Berit Quass – Accounting
Madison Reese – Pre‐Professional Programs
Elle Renner – Interior Architecture
Annie Rimmer – Therapeutic Recreation
Summer Smith – Kinesiology
Kristen Stege – Kinesiology
Sara Stotler – Sport Management
Natalie Ungaretti – Biological Sciences
Emily Ann Wolfson – Supply Chain Management

-UT Athletics

Smokey / Credit: UT Athletics

Country News


  • Forecast
  • Currents
  • Planner